Going for Gold…

24 Jul

It’s not that I am not excited about the Olympics just more that so far the whole thing has rather passed me by and the only things I have been reading have been about security issues and other horror stories.

20120724-202303.jpg

Well that was until I saw the advert on Channel 4 for the Paralympic Games I have a feeling I am going to be well and truly hooked.

20120724-202508.jpg

If you haven’t seen their amazing advert called Superhuman I recommend taking a look this got me more riled up and ready than any Boris Johnson speech or stupid mascot.

It shows athletes with grit and determination and I for one cannot wait to watch Team GB grabbing all the gold at the Paralympics.

20120724-203956.jpg

I will be waving the flag and screaming with all my heart and cannot wait till it starts on 29.08.12

Until then wish me luck for Friday as I am attempting my own Olympic sized feat of getting across London to get to Norwich at the weekend!

Does anybody have Paralympic or Olympic Tickets? What are you off to see? Or if you are watching it at home what is your favourite event?

XOXOX

One Response to “Going for Gold…”

  1. healthmateuk July 25, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Unfortunately I don’t have tickets… would love to see the men’s 100m final – most exciting 10 seconds for me, especially being half Jamaican! Not looking forward to getting out and about around London though, it’s going to be manic. Will be watching the opening ceremony around a friend’s house tomorrow night, should be fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

