Clouds of Starlings

27 Jun

Well today after being roasted and having to gaze longingly out of the window at the beautiful sunshine I have decided to go down to the Pier and try to catch the Cloud of Starlings at dusk (called murmerations, apparently) they put on a show most nights at dusk just before roosting. I suggest checking out the videos of this amazing scene on youtube or if you live in Brighton pop down to the Pier and try to catch them yourself.

I think I will wear one of the new Doolallytat Swallow Brooches it may not be a Starling but I am sure my birdy friends will approve.

Leave a Reply

