Thank Font It’s Friday…

8 Jul

I have always loved Typography and have just read this amazing book on the subject of Fonts:

And I also have this amazing card game called Type Trumps which I have displayed in a frame:

Now to add to my little collection I have these amazing Vintage Letterpress Letters:

Which with a little help from the Brother in Law have now been drilled and are ready to be made in to BEAUTIFUL Doolallytat necklaces:

A little Polish and elbow grease and they should be all ready for our next Craft Fair (More about this tomorrow)

XOXO

2 Responses to “Thank Font It’s Friday…”

  1. linda July 9, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    get your point ! LOL

  2. linda July 12, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    forgot to say oddly enough I brought home an L myself from the lot we had at college …same wavelength shame I didn’t know you wanted em ( no pun intended) could have brought the lot home.

    ps do look at http://www.vogue.co.uk/blogs/david-downton/ linda xx

Leave a Reply

