Preparations,Cake and Cats on leads

23 Jul

The Yard Vintage and Makers Fair is tomorrow it seems to have come around so quickly luckily I have been super efficient and have everything piled up in boxes ready to go:

We hope we will see you there tomorrow we are both super excited………Now what to wear!?!

I think I will celebrate being so prepared with some of the yummy carrot cake I made yesterday I did nearly cut my finger off in the process (Baking is dangerous)

But the result was yummy!

Also today me and my friend Steph took her gorgeous little Cat Magnum for a walk along the beach (I use the term walk loosely as he mainly sat and got carried)

We didnt stay out there too long as we were woried he may get sunburnt ears. We were however out long enough for a fellow beach walker to say ‘You know this isn’t normal don’t you?’

Oh well who wants to be normal anyway?

Hopefully see you tomorrow!!!!!!

XOXO

 

2 Responses to “Preparations,Cake and Cats on leads”

  1. franticaboutfrances July 23, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Oooh, look at your cute little cat!! I really badly want a cat, and I have said to my friends that if I had one, I would take it for walks along the beach. I got a similar reaction of people generally thinking that would be weird. Oh well. I may pop down to the Yard tomorrow, if I do I will look out for you!
    xx

  2. linda July 23, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Yes extremely cute ..and yes you were right about sunburn with white cats you need to put some suntan lotion on em!
    They are prone to skin probs sometimes.

Leave a Reply

