Oooh La La……

22 Jan

Newest piece of kitsch at Doolallytat towers.

I’m in love with anything kitsch or remotely tacky and when I saw this up for auction i knew it had to be mine. Madame Pompador powder bowl fabulous!

I’m beginning to think I might have a problem this is only the tip of my tiny (cough cough) tacky iceburg.

The wonderful Yorkshire terrier key hook was our grandmas and whilst sorting through some of her bits was put in the I don’t know what to do with it box…

Until I came along what is more to me than a tatty key hook it’s a memory and with a bit of TLC will take pride of place on the wall at doolallytat towers. Along with my amazing brass flying swallows, my glass terrarium with dried flowers completed with a butterfly, shire horses with cart, flamingo salt and pepper shakers… I could go on and on……

One Response to “Oooh La La……”

  1. Black Dahlia February 20, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    I really adore this powder bowl. Perhaps there’s something wrong with me, I don’t think it’s tacky! ;0

Leave a Reply

