Fruity Pastels…

6 Feb

My wardrobe consists of mainly the usual dark denim jeans and a mixture of coloured tops and shirts in a mainly Monochromatic scale with a few Bright and Bold colours thrown in for sunnier days.

However I find myself falling in love with this seasons Pale Pastels and Lace trimmed dresses. I have never been a huge one for girly dressing even in a dress I find myself wanting to wear biker boots or tatty old Converse, but something about this new trend has got me hooked.

Pradas amazing nod to the 1950’s whilst managing to keep it all sweetie coloured and avoiding polka dots,bold reds and Blacks is amazing for a lover of vintage who is getting slightly bored of the Rockabilly look.

And you know as soon as shops like Primark, Asos, New look and Topshop are stocking this trend it is bound to be a big one this Spring.

I am hoping to get some yummy candy coloured doolallytat accessories out soon: including Bowties, Rings and Hair slides all in beautiful Pastel hues.

Now all we need is a little Mellow Yellow Sunshine!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

