Drawing A Blank…

8 Feb

I have always loved cartoons and comic books I was an avid reader of Buster comics when I was a kid and then grew up and fell in love with the Marvel & DC Superhero kind. Now I can often be found reading Graphic Novels by such writers as Art Spiegelman, Bryan Lee O’Malley, Daniel Clowes, Charles Burns and Emmanuel Guibert.

The internet is also a great place to get my fill of amazing comics and at the moment my favourite is Kate Beaton

I really recommend checking out her amazing comic strips they are smart and so wonderfully drawn.

I had a really wanted to do some sketches today for some reason of the Queen and Cats (Well it’s as good a subject as any)

So far however the only drawing I have managed today is this fella called Clarence:

Who knows maybe more characters will be created as the day goes on!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

