Now That We’ve Found Love……

13 Feb

Well this is what I’m going to do with it (yes that was a nod to the classic Heavy D and the Boyz if you’ve never heard it it’s a Valentines must, check it out)

So with it being the eve of the day of love I thought I would show you what kind of Valentine craftiness I have been up to…..

First up is some amazing hearts made from twine, flour,water and acrylic paint. I found this on We Know Stuff’s blog and I knew I had to have a go. Mine aren’t quite as impressive as We Know Stuffs but a pretty impressive first attempt if I do say so myself:

Next up are my bakers twine and felt hearts really simple and look great either as a garland or for using instead of ribbon on presents.

And all together just the right amount of love…..

I’ve also been busy in the kitchen and an adaptation of a lovely James Martin recipe for Cherry Shortbread Hearts which can be found here. Mine were slightly different as I didn’t have any cherries or cherry jam I know I know it is one of the main ingredients but I did have blueberry and apricot jam and it was a result as they taste Divine…..

And on that note I think I’ve just heard the kettle boil so here’s to a cuppa and a biscuit or two!

Happy eve of Love to all our gorgeous doolallytat readers.

XOXOX

One Response to “Now That We’ve Found Love……”

  1. paperbagblog February 14, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Absolutely love the heart-shaped decorations! They are gorgeous. Pass the biscuits x

Leave a Reply

