Taking Time to Smell The Daffodils…

28 Feb

These weeks really fly by don’t they can you believe it is nearly MARCH……..Me neither.

I always get a little reflective at this time of year, the weather is getting warmer and it won’t be long till I celebrate another Birthday.

This year for the first time in my (soon to be) 29 years I will be celebrating my Birthday away from Blighty and instead the good old U.S of A will have the pleasure of me and my partying ways!

However I thought this would also be a good chance to make a to do list! My lovely friend over at Paperbagblog has been doing these lists and seeing her cross things off has made me really want to achieve some goals too.

So here it goes:

1. Join an exercise class or at least go swimming once a week.

2. Start making lunch at home (Eating out everyday really does eat into savings)

3. Make at least 1 item of clothing for summer

4. Try and work out what I want to be when I grow up!?!

5. Look for more creative courses to learn new skills

6. Craft Fairs! Find and Attend more more more!

7. Have a good old clear out of clothes and tidy up craft stuff

8. Smile more!

I know that most of these are not going to happen over night, number 4 for instance I know is a big one for most people of all ages.

But hopefully I can at least start acting on some of the easier ones and hopefully get to cross them all off soon.

XOXOX

2 Responses to “Taking Time to Smell The Daffodils…”

  1. paperbagblog February 29, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    It really does make you feel more positive! Plus it’s fun to add silly and enjoyable things to the list, like drinking coffee all afternoon and baking cookies x

    • doolallytat February 29, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

      Oooh I am so adding get lots of Cat cuddles to the list!

Leave a Reply

