Spring Was In The Air…

4 Mar

I have been meaning to make a yarn wreath for such a long time and this week with the first signs of spring in the air I thought I would take inspiration and make a spring yarn wreath (Even though as I write today it is pouring with rain!)

I took a trip to my local Guild Care a local charity shop which sells wool and they had the perfect ball with brilliant pastel spring colours.

I already had a polystyrene wreath and with that, the wrapping of the wreath began. This took quite a long time so it is perfect for doing in the evening in front of the TV, after an hour of wrapping my wreath it was fully covered. Then what to decorate it with?

I had some lovely pastel felt so got out my trusted Sizzix Big Shot die cutter and cut out some butterflies. Then had a brain wave, what about adding some mini felt bunting! and with that my spring wreath was finished.

I really had a lot of fun making this wreath and have tons of ideas for other designs so hopefully you will see some more examples very soon.

XOXOX

Leave a Reply

