Thrifty Sisters…

14 Apr

Today us doolallytat girls had a day of bargain hunting and craftiness.

First we stopped of at a local furniture and bric-a-brac shop to have a rummage for some pretty bits and pieces to up-cycle into some gorgeous treasures.

Unfortunately there was not much to be found but as all you fellow treasure hunters will know sometimes this is just the way the bargain cookie crumbles!

We did however find these two beauties:

20120414-214931.jpg

We had been looking out for these decanter tags for awhile and I was super excited to find 2 in such great condition.

I am looking to make them into necklaces so I will post some pictures once they are made.

After our rummage we headed to The Range anybody who has been to one off these stores will know they have a pretty good craft section and we love just having a wander around gossiping and stocking up on general bits and bobs.

I picked up a wooden box which I am looking to paint and doll up into a fab piece that if all goes to plan I will feature at our next craft fair.

All in all it was a pretty successful day and we should hopefully have lots of pictures to share when our treasures and crafts are ready to display.

XOXOX

8 Responses to “Thrifty Sisters…”

  1. paperbagblog April 14, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    I absolutely love these!! Put me down for a necklace!

    • doolallytat April 14, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      What is your poison? I am currently searching for more of these for the next craft fair.

      • paperbagblog April 15, 2012 at 7:35 am #

        Sailor Jerry! But I’m guessing they don’t make that one, haha! Maybe rum? Or port? ❤

      • doolallytat April 15, 2012 at 8:07 am #

        They do Rum and Port! I am on the case finding more so I will let you know when I have more in ❤

      • paperbagblog April 15, 2012 at 8:30 am #

        How exciting! It’s my sister’s birthday on May 11th – if it’s possible for me to buy one from you before that date I know she would absolutely love a Gin necklace!

      • doolallytat April 15, 2012 at 9:03 am #

        Yeah that should be fine I will get on the case and email you, Then you can choose chain colour etc.

      • paperbagblog April 15, 2012 at 9:04 am #

        Amazing, thankyou!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Errands, football, chinese food, life « paperbagblog - May 13, 2012

    […] was so excited to finally give my sister one gift in particular. Ever since I saw these gems on the Doolallytat blog, I knew I had to have one made! These super-talented ladies have so […]

Leave a Reply

