Super Saturday Craftathon…

5 May

Well after getting well and truly drizzled on today in Arundel I am happy to be back inside in the warm and in the mood for some crafting.

Arundel wasn’t a complete washout as I managed to get some of my favourite Tea Pigs Tea bags, so with a yummy Oolong in hand I am getting ready to design my Jubilee Parade hat.

As some of you may know Mr B is in the RAF and is going to be involved in the Queens Diamond Jubilee Parade so it is the perfect excuse to make a special hat for the occasion and my inspiration…….

20120505-194831.jpg

I have bought a gorgeous blue hat base on eBay and I am now searching for the perfect fabric to make the stamp, I am thinking maybe felt or a type of shiny fake leather…….I think I need to experiment with some fabrics and designs.

20120505-201618.jpg

I will let you know the outcome of how I get on……..now where did I put my glue gun!?!?

XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

