Trains, Jubilations and Much needed Sleep…

4 Jun

Yet again I find myself blogging from a train (this is becoming quite a habit)

Jubilee Weekend has so far passed me by without much Queenie based frolicking at all…. Well apart from a Sunday Roast with a Union Jack stuck in the top.

20120604-214336.jpg

I missed the whole of the drizzly Boat Parade visiting my friends and their gorgeous baby and was so tired after Mr B’s Step Bro’s wedding on Friday and the above mentioned mega roast to venture out at night. So all in all I have not been doing so well on the Jubilation front.

I have however been wearing my Union Jack nails with Pride and shouting “Jubilee” at strangers much to the amusement of a poor chap in a coffee shop (I have a feeling he thought Mr B was taking me on a day trip from the psych ward)

Tomorrow it is however time for the Doolallytat girls to get their craft on and help all the little local sproglets make Jubilee Flags and Crowns at Doolally H’s Street Party.

I am thinking a 1950’s Red, White and Blue themed outfit maybe including my Westwood Melissa Shoes (I will take full photos tomorrow)

20120604-215556.jpg

I will also Blog about the wedding we went to in more detail in the week it was so beautiful and there was a Tractor and a massive Marquee…….anyway more about that later.

Hope you are all enjoying the Long Weekend whatever you may be doing.

XOXOX

7 Responses to “Trains, Jubilations and Much needed Sleep…”

  1. woodandrope June 5, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    Nice shoes 🙂

    • doolallytat June 5, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

      Thank you, I own 2 pairs the others are gold. They are not the most comfortable of shoes but when was fashion ever comfy!?!

      • woodandrope June 6, 2012 at 5:50 am #

        Haha I feel your pain! Are they Vivienne Westwood? I love her designs, I have them pinned on my style board on Pinterest! http://pinterest.com/jojocumberland/jojo-style/

      • doolallytat June 6, 2012 at 6:47 am #

        Yes they are a collaboration between Westwood and a designer called Melissa. All of Melissa’s shoes smell like bubblegum it is amazing!

      • woodandrope June 6, 2012 at 6:56 am #

        Oh wow, bubblegum is my favourite childhood smell!

  2. madebymim June 6, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    love the shoes! I just thought I’d let you know I have nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award, If you would like to accept please copy the award to your blog and pass it on, if not just think of it as a compliment of your lovely blog

    • doolallytat June 6, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

      Thank you soooo much we are very thrilled you have nominated us we will pass it on for sure! Yay!

Leave a Reply

